Walking Tours…

one of the best ways to see a city is too do walking tours…so today I did 3…

First thing this morning I walked through “The City” using a Rick Steves Audio Tour. It was amazing and I realized that one of my favorite things about any city is walking quietly early in the morning and late at night.

City Walk audiotour

City Walk audio tour

Next I met up with a London Walks Tour to hear about Dickens’ London. Dickens is one of my all time favorite authors and the holiday season is never over for me before reading some Dickens Christmas stories. This is one of the special tours that London Walks does but all of their tours are really amazing!

London Walks: Dickens Walk

London Walks: Dickens Walk

After meeting up with my friend and buying tickets for the London Eye later in the week I did Westminster walking tour on my way back to the hotel for the evening…

Windsor Walk audio tour

Westminster Walk audio tour

poor feetsies

poor feetsies

Good tired, with tired feet or as Rick might say u-feetsies.

One comment on “Walking Tours…

Leave a Reply

